• 2018-2019 After-School Clubs

    The Student Life Program at Millennium provides a variety of clubs that support leadership development, creative expression, social responsibility, physical development, healthy lifestyles, civic engagement, and cultural awareness.  All extracurricular activities are created based on student interest.  If there is a club you would like to start that is not listed here, please see Ms. Benfield in room 1322 in the main office.

    If you have questions about a club, please email the faculty contact. 

    Art Loft
    Mondays at 2:45 p.m. in room 1201 
    Faculty Contact: Jess White (jesswhitemhs@gmail.com)
     
    Astrophysics
    Thursdays at 3:20 p.m. in room 1127
    Faculty Contact:  Mr. Handel (jhandel@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Best Buddies
    Mondays at 2:45 p.m. in room 1318
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Walton (jwalton@schools.nyc.gov)
      
    Chess Team
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1309
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Benfield (abenfield@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Chinese Culture Club
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1335
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Chau (achau@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Coding Club
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1125
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Kong (jkong@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Debate Club
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1210
    Faculty Contact:  Mr. Tan (jtan@millenniumhs.org)  
     
    Dance Team
    Fridays at 3:15 p.m. in the Gym
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Finkelstein (jfinkelstein@millenniumhs.org) 
     
    Drama Club 
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1307
    Faculty Contact: Mr. Garfinkel (ngarfinkel@millenniumhs.org) 
        
    Foreign Exchange
    Fridays at 2:45 p.m. in room 1309
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Chau (achau@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1201
    Faculty Contact:  Mr. Tan (jtan@millenniumhs.org)
      
    Girl Rising
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1105
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Mazo Infante (rmazoinfante@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Girls Who Code
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1102
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Chiu (ms.chiu@gmail.com)
     
    Green Team (Environmental Club)
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1332
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Kong (jkong@millenniumhs.org) 
     
    Guitar Lessons (LEAP NYC)
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1113
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Benfield (abenfield@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Japanese Culture Club
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1113
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Kong (jkong@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Key Club
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1201
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Finkelstein (jfinkelstein@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Korean Culture Club
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in the Fitness Center
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Lee (plee@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Literary Magazine
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1111
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Stasavage (mstasavage@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Marine Ecology
    Fridays at 2:45 p.m. room 1111
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Kong (jkong@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Math & Puzzle Club
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1101
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Sossin (bsossin@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Model UN
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1332
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Wilson (lwilson@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Newspaper
    Mondays at 2:45 p.m. in room 1113
    Faculty Contact: Holly Barton (holbarton@yahoo.com)
     
    No Kid Hungry
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1340
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Ingenhutt (aingenhutt@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Click on link above for further information.
    Faculty Contact: Brian Friedman (bfriedman@millenniumbrooklynhs.org)
      
    School of Rock
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in rooms 1132 and 1340
    Faculty Contacts:  Mr. Garfinkel (ngarfinkel@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Spanish Media
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1105
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. Mazo Infante (rmazoinfante@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Spirit Club
    Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1335
    Faculty Contact:  Ms. WanReid (udothemath@gmail.com)
     
    Social Justice Club
    Thursdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1132
    Faculty Contact: Mr. Stone (nstone@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Wednesdays during 4th & 5th periods
    Faculty Contact:  Colin McEvoy (cmcevoy3@schools.nyc.gov)
      
    Ultimate Frisbee 
    Tuesdays at Prospect Park - Meet in MHS lobby at 3:15 p.m. 
    Captain: Andy Chen (phoenixultimatefrisbee@gmail.com)
     
    Video Game Club
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1111
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Lee (plee@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Workout in the Fitness Center
    Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m. in the Fitness Center
    Faculty Contact (Tues):  Mr. Tan (jtan@millenniumhs.org)
    Faculty Contact (Weds): Ms. Finkelstein (jfinkelstein@millenniumhs.org)
     
    Yearbook
    Tuesdays at 3:15 p.m. in room 1307
    Faculty Contact: Ms. Tyldesley (rtyldesley@millenniumhs.org)